ANNUAL MEETING SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 22, 2025, 1:30 P.M. GRAND YORK BALLROOM – SHERATON PARKWAY, RICHMOND HILL

Call to Order and Welcome Introduction of 2025 OAAS Board of Directors

O Canada

Land Acknowledgement

In Memoriam by 1st Vice President OAAS, Heather Owens Staff Remarks: Kathryn Lambert & Vince Brennan

President's Address: President Glen Syme

Greetings:

Honourable Senator Rob Black, Senator for Ontario

Special Presentation of King Charles III Coronation Medals to OAAS Past President Meredith Brophy and OAAS Executive Director Vince Brennan

Motion 1: Approval of Agenda

Confirmation of Quorum

Motion 2: Approval, 2024 Annual Meeting Minutes as circulated - Glen Syme,

Report for Review Engagement as circulated - Lynch, Rutherford, Tozer, Port Hope, Ontario Kerry Lynch

Motion 3: Accept the 2024 Financial Statements - Glen Syme

Motion 4: Appointment of Auditors for 2025

Motion 5: Confirm Acts of Directors and Officers for the past year

Motion 6: Accept all reports as printed in the Annual Report

Motion 7: Confirm the Election of the OAAS Board of Directors

Other Business - No Resolutions:

Introduction and video presentation of the 2025 OAAS 175th CCEA Scholarship winners Mary Brander, Jacquelyn Easson, Joyce Fox, Leah Lai, Cheyanne Leifso, Meagan Ravell, Ethan Ringelberg, Catherine (Cate) Thompson

Introduction of a new OAAS Award – Heather Owens

Closing Keynote Speaker – Chris Cummins

Closing Comments from President Heather Owens

Adjournment

